• Jimmy Barnes : Freight Train Heart (Vinyl LP record)

180gm Transparent Vinyl Presing! Remastered Version, released to coincide with the recently released bestselling book!

'Freight Train Heart' is the third studio album by Australian rock singer Jimmy Barnes, released in late 1987 in Australia by Mushroom Records and in early 1988 in the United States by Geffen. It spent 5 weeks at the top of the Australian Album charts in Dec 1987 / Jan 1988. Most of the tracks were written by Barnes and producer Jonathan Cain, however 'Waitin' for the Heartache' was co-written by Barnes and Desmond Child and 'Walk On' was co-written by Child and ex-Rainbow vocalist Joe Lynn Turner.

'Seven Days' was a Ronnie Wood track originally written for him by Bob Dylan. This was the last song recorded for the album, and features INXS drummer Jon Farriss, bassist Chris Bailey and Rick Brewster from The Angels. Brewster, Johnny Diesel, Peter Kekell and The Angels' Jim Hilbun were all hired after Barnes returned with the uncompleted master tapes from the initial recording sessions at the Power Station in New York City.

The album was completed at Rhinoceros Studios in Sydney with Mike Stone producing. Interestingly, the album spawned Jimmy's only-ever 31 single 'Too Much Ain't Enough Love'.
Long out of print, this iconic Australian album is now being reissued on 180gm transparent vinyl
Genre POP - ROCK - ALT

Jimmy Barnes : Freight Train Heart (Vinyl LP record)

  • Artist/Product: BARNES, JIMMY
  • Product Code: LP013417
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $39.99